Boxster S Race car build

jcbaldock

Hi all - I've been using my 986 S for track days for about 5 years now, gradually making it more and more track focused.  I did my race license a few years ago and have decided to convert the car from it's current state into a race-eligible spec, so thought I'd start a thread on the build

http://[img]https://i.imgur.com/Ynvv9nJ.jpg[/img]

Edited by jcbaldock
Picture not showing
  • Like 1

Thanks iborguk - Always struggle with pictures on forums!

Here's the current spec of the car, as it stood about a week ago...

Car 
986 Boxster S 2002.

Interior
Corbeau bucket seats
Harnesses
Momo style steering wheel non-airbag
Rear, custom cage replacing the factory roll hoops
Full carpets/interior/radio/aircon etc.

Exterior
Hard top. Soft top and motors removed

Mechanical
X51 Baffled sump
987 Short Shift Kit
Engine/Intake standard
Exhaust has a bypass modification

Suspension
Gaz Gold Coilovers with custom spring rates
Eibach Adjustable ARB's front and rear
GT3 Coffin Arms
Rennline top mounts (Rose jointed)
Adjustable rear toe arms

Brakes
GT3 master cylinder
GT3/997 Turbo Brake Ducts
Braided brake lines
Sebro slotted discs
Pagid RSL pads

• Like 1

Looks like a nice track car.  There's a lot of weight saving potential by removing various trim, carpets and sound deadening if you are seriously heading in the race direction and many more mandatory bits like extinguishers, isolator switches.

Good Luck.

23 minutes ago, brillomaster said:

Mmmmm that is bloomin' lovely. 😇 looks really clean... be a shame to race it and bash it up! 🤣

might i ask, what wheels and tyres are you running?