Whats the latest with Warrantys then?

I know I'm probably gonna be going over old ground here, but I've done all the searches and the warranty companies seem to be changing all the time, so I was just wondering if anyone can let me know the latest. :blink:

I've got a '97 2.5 and previously haven't had cars worth having a warranty on, so haven't bothered up til now, but all the scary engine failure stories are making me change my thoughts.

I'm wondering which companies to avoid and who you guys are with. I want something that'll cover the engine, but hopefully I want to find something cheaper than the OPC one.

Are these warrantys worth the money too. I mean will the company try everything they can to avoid paying out or are they pretty fair. Do they carry out inspections of the car before they cover it?

Sorry for all the questions, I'm just new to this and don't want to waste my hard earned cash on something thats not gonna cover a damn thing

Cheers everyone

I've just tried them and it was £381 for 12 months for Platinum Cover, with a £1000 limit.

It doesn't seem a lot of cover considering how much a new engine could cost, is this typical of whats on offer if you don't choose the OPC one? I did like the £381 part though!

I take it from how you said 'then avoid' that they're not exactly the greatest company to go with anyway.

Anyone know where I should try?

I've just tried them and it was £381 for 12 months for Platinum Cover, with a £1000 limit.

It doesn't seem a lot of cover considering how much a new engine could cost, is this typical of whats on offer if you don't choose the OPC one?  I did like the £381 part though!

I take it from how you said 'then avoid' that they're not exactly the greatest company to go with anyway.

Anyone know where I should try?