Insurance Nightmare

Mattster

Does anyone know a flexible insurers? I'm really struggling.

Both Adrian Flux and Peart Associates have blown me out and won't insure me on a car like this because "I have no experience of driving a vehicle of this type before" Despite the fact I've driven for the last 14 years, the last 10 of them for a living practically, but bring a slightly fast car along and it's bye bye kansas :( I could understand if I was 18 and just past my test but personally I think they are having a laugh.

The guy from the Peart even had the cheek (after he'd told me they wouldn't insure me for the first year) to ask if he could call me in a years time to offer me a deal, so I introduced him to the sound of a click and then a very long pause :angry2:

I'm 31, have company car no claims history for the last 8 years and will be limiting the mileage to 5000 max for the year and the car will be in a locked garage. Got 1 speeding issue but that was dated 08/2003 and If I send my license in they will take it off, which I'm tempted to do as then I can say my license is clean but I hate the way they ask for 5 years for convictions, if its not on my license then I won't remember it.

My Wife is also going on the insurance but she's 2 years older than me and also has a 3 points dating back to the 09/2004.

The other issue I have is I need an insurer who can insure me on a Pegeout 206 GTI (so I can get it taxed quickly) and then insure me for just 1 journey so I can take this car to the dealer for the trade in, then I'll need insurance for the Boxster for the journey home and then on-wards.

Sainsbury's offered me a good deal for about £500.00 but asking them to cover me for the GTI in 1 movement and the Porsche in the next has totally confused them and they are all over the shop which doesn't inspire me with any confidence.