Remap

Elmer Fudd

design 911 do some self-maps.  If it's a 2.7 986 i can't really see how much gain can be sought from the engine with a remap to be honest but I'm not an expert.  

Maybe see if Mark Sheed can advise you, he's on here occasionally and is an expert!

Have you done much work to free up the airflow?  That's the usual place to start to get bp gains, throttle body, airbox along with a free flowing exhaust.

9 minutes ago, mike597 said:

design 911 do some self-maps.  If it's a 2.7 986 i can't really see how much gain can be sought from the engine with a remap to be honest but I'm not an expert.  

Maybe see if Mark Sheed can advise you, he's on here occasionally and is an expert!

Have you done much work to free up the airflow?  That's the usual place to start to get bp gains, throttle body, airbox along with a free flowing exhaust.

Yeah, it's got a full s/s sports exhaust system, 74mm throttle body and plenum, with a K&N air filter

6 minutes ago, Elmer Fudd said:

Yeah, it's got a full s/s sports exhaust system, 74mm throttle body and plenum, with a K&N air filter

Remap is the next step. The thing to do is find someone with a track record - which is why you asked the question. 

Having been through this loop albeit on a 3.2 I’d suggest being prepared to travel. 

Wayne Schofield @ Chipwizards is very well regarded in Flat6 circles. He did the very nice ECU tune on my 3.6 SC before I got it but I’ve never used him myself. 

Would be worth giving him a call. 

The guy that did the remap on my 3.2 only works as a contractor to the Indy/Motorsport sector and I was never able to find out his name or locate him. Which is a shame because that map was epic. 

• Thanks 1

A few guys have used Sanspeed for a custom Dyno remap. I used Motorsport Developments but all the way up in Blackpool. If you haven't already done it I'd think about the sports cats before the map. 

If you are going all in and have the will power then also add the 987 airbox.