New To Me, 987.1 Boxster

Geoff888

After selling my bike, I have hankered for a sports car. Something a bit more evolving to drive than a Vauxhall Astra. Settled on a search for a Boxster as you can fit a small golf trolley & a set of clubs using both boots.🤩

As fate would have it I had a chance encounter with Paul Lewis / Torque Boxsters via this forum. Paul had just bought one from an auction & told me it was, surprisingly, rather nice.

A journey to Sunbury was easy as i'm in West London. My next port of call was going to be Chesterfield ! After talking to Paul for 10 mins I knew that if the car drove in a straight line i'd buy it. A complete novice to these cars, it was comforting that an expert had been all over it. No need for a private inspection🤑 They say don't buy the first one you see but the stars were aligned. So what about the car !

A 2007 987.1 2.7 in midnight blue, leather interior, Cayman S wheels, Remus exhaust tips, 109k miles, stamps in the book & a few bob spent on it from the previous 7 owners. One of these guys was very helpful when I emailed him. One month later & 500 miles it's lovely to drive & looks like a four year old car not seventeen. Really clean interior, everything works. It's taut, like a coiled spring & has loads of grunt, stuff you all already know. 

This morning it passed it's MOT with an advisory on a small amount of play in the steering rack. This has been the same for the last 4 MOT tests.

If you are lurking on this forum & thinking about buying a Boxster, go for it.

Paul Lewis is a top bloke to deal with. Very knowledgeable & I believe he would not have sold me this car with any iffy issues. Torque Boxsters will look after it for me. Thanks Paul.

HOME | My Site Copy 2 (torqueboxsters.co.uk)

Boxster1.jpg

IMG_7835_1.jpg

• Like 4

29 minutes ago, Geoff888 said: